WRR017 – The 101’s – For The Years

The 101's - For The Years

Buy CD | 12″

Cat Nr: WRR017

Artist: The 101′s
Title: For The Years
Release: March 14 2014
Format: Digital / CD / LP

An awesome 11 track punk rock album showing a wide array of catchy sing a longs, grooving choruses, heartfelt verses and a great talent for songwriting that will appeal to fans of Polar Bear Club, The Story So Far, The Loved Ones and Red City Radio.

“For The Years” will be released by White Russian Records, who previously released the Annihilation single as well. I For Us Records (No Guts No Glory, Nine Eleven) will take care of the Belgian release, No Reason Records (Atlas Losing Grip, Astpai, This Is A Standoff) will take care of the Italian release and No Panic! (River Jumpers, Crime In Stereo) will handle the German release.

Recorded by Robin van Loenen, known as songwriter and frontman of the Dutch award winning rock band Destine and as producer and co-writer for many talented and award winning artists and songs. For The Years, containing 11 punk driven songs in the style of Red City Radio, The Story So Far and The Loved Ones, has been mastered by Troy Glessner, known for mastering jobs for genre defining bands like Propagandhi, Anberlin, August Burns Red, UnderOath and MxPx.


01 – Not Like You
02 – Caught Up
03 – Chances
04 – No Man’s Land
05 – Out Of Sight
06 – Mindsets
07 – The Four Year Story Of A Hot Water Polar Bear In A Red City So Far
08 – Annihilation
09 – Still Distant
10 – Edge Of Society
11 – The Corner