WRR038 – Dead Giveaway – We Come In Pieces


Buy 12″

Cat Nr: WRR038
Artist: Dead Giveaway
Title: We Come In Pieces
Release: March 19th 2015

White Russian Records is extremely proud to announce the release of the first full length of Dutch act “Dead Giveaway”. Their debut LP “We Come In Pieces” will be released digitally and on vinyl on March 19th.
The album, packed in a remarkable fluorescent green cover, designed by guitarist Roy Terhorst, contains eleven tracks that appeal to fans of Bob Mould, Foo Fighters, Samiam, Pulley and Face to Face. The tracks stood out enough to the jury of the MacBeth Groezrock competition, nominating the band as one of thirty bands that will have a chance to play the prestigious Groezrock festival (voting ends on February 17th, and can be done here).

Dead Giveaway may be a new name, their members are anything but a bunch of new comers. Featuring current and former members of “Of No Avail”, “Close Second”, “Antillectual” and “Laternpoll”, these guys have been around long enough to know what keeps their hearts beating: straight forward, catchy, melodic punk rock with a grungy edge, firmly rooted in the 1990’s. Sometimes even “very close to energetic stadium rock” (swnk.org).
After forming in 2012 and going through the motions of finding their sound and a solid line-up, Dead Giveaway played their first leg of shows in 2013, followed by their self released debut EP in 2014. With their new full length album “We Come In Pieces” Dead Giveaway are once again ready to storm at the stages.


01. Breach
02. We Come In Pieces
03. Prodigy
04. Escape
05. Collateral
06. Side Effects
07. Tunnel Vision
08. Get To The Chopper
09. Drive Away
10. Human Nature
11. Your Own Broadway