WRR068 – Travoltas – Until We Hit The Shore


Buy CD | LP

Cat Nr: WRR068
Artist: Travoltas
Title: Until We Hit The Shore
Release: April 21 2017

Dutch band TRAVOLTAS is back! After an eight year hiatus, the band showed its first sign of life in 2014, releasing the EP “The Longest Wait”, followed by a series of sold out club shows in The Netherlands. In 2016 TRAVOLTAS decided to hit the recording studio for another long awaited full length. Recorded at drummer Verhulst’s Amsterdam based Van Sonic studio, and mixed by singer Leenhouts in Chicago, IL – the band delivers a very welcome addition to their extensive discography.

UNTIL WE HIT THE SHORE has that trademark TRAVOLTAS sound; poppy, catchy upbeat tunes that stick in your head and give the listener an energetic mix of Beach Boys and The Ramones, longing for summer. Career highlights include performances at SXSW, recording with Marky Ramone, label deals with CNR and RoadRunner Records, sold out Beach Boys tribute shows, festival appearances at major festivals all over the world, a four month back-to-back tour, an extensive US tour with Warped Tour dates, a Japanese tour, tribute albums to 80’s music as well as to the Beach Boys and a vast output of singles, videos and full lenghts. What haven’t they done! UNTIL WE HIT THE SHORE shows the band is back with a bang and has not lost any of its energy!

01 – Ain’t That Enough
02 – Tokyo
03 – Dying To Do That With You
04 – Sugar Thing
05 – Great Expectations
06 – Until We Hit The Shore
07 – In This Room
08 – My Back Pages
09 – Better Days
10 – This Can’t Be Goodbye