WRR078 – Arrow Minds – Alcatraz Affairs

Cat Nr: WRR078
Artist: Arrow Minds
Title: Alcatraz Affairs
Release: March 31 2018

Having spent almost two years behind closed doors writing their debut-full length, the Rostock, Germany based band ARROW MINDS is now ready to take on the world with a blistering debut and a high energy live set.
ARROW MINDS drew attention with their self released EP “Big Kahuna Jams” from October 2016. They premiered their video for “The Mighty Docs” which quickly gained over 15k plays on YouTube.

For the upcoming debut-full length ALCATRAZ AFFAIRS, the five guys used their ten years of experience in the hardcore music scene to write eleven power- and meaningful songs that represent everything a modern hardcore-record should stand for – fast, positively aggressive tunes leading to catchy hooks; with lyrics that do not try to be empty paroles, but rather raise necessary questions about today’s absurd ideals, ideas, and issues.

On March 31st the band will celebrate the release with a release party in Rostock, where the evening will be completed with ALL FOR NOTHING and BITTER VERSES.


01. La Boum
02. #jesuisenterrasse
03. Pelican Adrenaline
04. Trans-Human
05. When Saturday Comes
06. Neufeld
07. Livin La Vida Loca
08. The Mighty Docs
09. To Kill A Mockingbird
10. When Saturday Goes
11. Washington Windmills
12. Miss Matchbox